Introducing the event filmmakers directory


This ground breaking directory is the world's first of it's kind. Please take the time to add your company to the event filmmaker community so that we can all network and share information that will give us the chance to make stats, charts, maps, and contact information.

Uncategorized

Ray Roman is coming to Boston

Posted on by Daily Filmmaker in Uncategorized | 5 Comments


Ray Roman is one of the world’s best event filmmakers. He has taught internationally for years attracting eager filmmakers to learn from his commanding style. Now he is headed to Boston, MA for his signature Crash Course Workshop featuring a hands-on experience covering creative shooting techniques, ceremony and reception coverage, lighting, composition, audio, and his DSLR workflow. To see Ray’s work, visit his website RAY ROMAN FILMS. At this time if you are interested in attending, please email ray@rayroman.com.

“Ray is one of the best educators that the event industry has ever witnessed. I always take away gold nuggets every time he speaks.” - Adam Forgione of Pennylane Productions

 

Battle Royale : Photo vs. Cinema

Posted on by Daily Filmmaker in Business, Cinematography, Education, Featured Interviews, Networking, Photographer, Photography, Uncategorized, WCP Forum, Wedding | 69 Comments

GO HERE FOR LIVESTREAM ON March 7, 2012 @ 4pm EST

Travis Cossel : Miami based cinematographer

Ricky Restiano : New York based photographer

Ivan Apfel : Miami based photographer

Jonathan Armendariz : New York based cinematographer

This will be a stimulating discussion between two photographers and and two cinematographers about how the two industries can work together and how there is so much friction in our industries working together. Getting it all out there and discussing solutions is the only way. We are happy to invite these 4 talented artists to duke it out, share war stories, and maybe learn a thing or two.

Royalty Free / Licensed Music for Weddings

Posted on by Daily Filmmaker in Music, Uncategorized | 5 Comments

615 Music - http://www.615music.com - must create account before seeing much. Mention WCP Facebook Forum and save 18%.

Audio Jungle - http://audiojungle.net - varies and check out the difference between standard and extended license, its not clear to me.

Band Camp - http://bandcamp.com - Waiting to hear back from them if they really do royalty-free music.

Catalyst Sound - http://www.catalystsoundlicensing.com - you have to ask for a quote, no idea on licensing

Digital Juice (Music Box or older Stack Traxx)- http://www.digitaljuice.com/products/product_lines.asp?plid=239 - price varies, use forever – Royalty Free library, 3 volumes, but currently going through “retirement” and will probably show up as a download item at some point.

Ear Candy Digital - http://www.earcandydigital.com - $25/song – 25 dvd limit per project – lifetime use, “20forcali” for 20% off through March 2012.

First Com - http://www.firstcom.com - Can’t tell must create userid on site and they will contact you.

Footage Firm - http://www.footagefirm.com - $8.41/CD – use forever

Free Stock Music -  http://www.freestockmusic.com - no fees, no catch, unlimited downloads – forever

Incompetech - http://incompetech.com/m/c/royalty-free - Free if willing to credit to $30 -  unlimited

Jewel Beat - http://www.jewelbeat.com/index.php - $1 upwards – be sure to read standard vs extended license – 99 years

Music Bed, The - http://www.themusicbed.com - $49/song – 1 time use, $79 – one year multiple use

Music 2 Hues - http://www.music2hues.com - $19/song – emailed them about licensing, its not clear.

Music Licensing Store - http://www.musiclicensingstore.com - requires registration to see pricing

Neosounds - http://www.neosounds.com – $19 and up per song. NeoSounds offers two types of licenses: the Standard License and the Mass Market License. Both of the licenses allow use of  music and sfxs in almost any type of audio/visual production as many times as you desire, in as many of your productions as you desire, for as long as you desire.

O’Neill Brothers (Piano Music) - http://www.pianobrothers.com/ - Can licesnse by the song ($59 for 3 songs) or the whole library.  WEVA members get the whole library for $150, instead $247.

Premium Beat - http://www.premiumbeat.com - $30-$50/song, use forever

ProductionTrax - http://www.productiontrax.com - anywhere from $13-$120,  We would require B license, couldn’t find the length of license

Shawn Reeder Music - http://shawnreeder.com - $44/song – 99 years, I couldn’t figure out how to sample the music.

SmartAssMusic - http://www.smartassmusic.com - $4-$16/song based on license type – 99 years

Smartsound - http://www.smartsound.com - $30 upwards, unlimited use

Song Freedom - http://www.songfreedom.com - $4-$36/song requires subscription – 1 yr from when downloaded, “DR” for 50% off

Sound Rangers - http://www.soundrangers.com - $20 to $200 – multitude of licenses

Stock20 - hhtp://www.stock20.com - $20/song – lifetime

Triple Scoop Music - http://triplescoopmusic.com - $60/song – 99 years

Truetone Productions - http://truetoneproductions.com - $48/song – 1 yr license

Vimeo Music Store - http://vimeo.com/musicstore - free to $98 for commercial use – single specific video

With Etiquette - http://withetiquette.com - $99/song – 5 years

You License - http://www.youlicense.com - $6-$300 based on purpose, can’t tell requires registration

Joe Simon voted favorite event filmmaker

Posted on by Daily Filmmaker in Business, Cinematography, Education, Facebook, Networking, Poll, Survey, Uncategorized, WCP Forum, Wedding, Workshops and Events | 2 Comments

A recent poll was taken on the WCP Forum on Jan. 28, 2012. The forum currently holds over 1000 members. Each member was asked to vote for their favorite event filmmaker in the world. 160 votes were tallied and out of those Joe Simon received 30 votes which put him in a considerable lead from the pack of other known filmmakers. 2nd place totaled 22 votes and the rest were spread out among about 25-30 other filmmakers. The actual question asked was “Who is your favorite filmmaker (pick one) ?”

 

This poll does not mean anything more than a simple question asked in a popular active forum for event filmmakers but it was the first facebook poll of its kind and it was interesting to see the results. You can continue to vote or view the results if you are a member of this popular forum WCP FORUM. You can join if you are an event filmmaker or photographer.

Joe Simon of Joe Simon Films is an Event-DV25 winner and is known around the world as one of the best event filmmakers. You can view his work at his website or congratulate him on twitter @joesimon.

 

 

Joe Simon is also giving 2 up coming workshops with fellow award winning filmmaker Kevin Shahinian from Pacific Pictures, known for his stunning imagery and famous concept films. Visit their workshop site to see the full schedule. Congratulations Joe Simon!

Joe Simon Wedding Films
Twitter : @joesimon
Workshops